DECLARATION OF PERSONAL DATA COLLECTION AND TREATMENT POLICY (SECURE ELECTRONIC POSTAL BOX)



1. CTT obliges to observe the principles of data protection in the collection and treatment of personal data and to perform according to the regulations of Macao Personal Data Protection Law and the Privacy Policy of these Services. All personal data collected will be properly stored during the conservation period and destroyed after that period.

2. The use of personal data will be made for the purpose that regulated its collection. Any other type of use of those data needs the prior consent of the holder, or to be in conformity with Personal Data Protection Law or other applicable legislation.

3. The personal data provided in the subscription process may be used in the scope of other physical and electronic services of CTT, through the respective consent.

4. The personal data obtained will be processed and used only by these Services. Unless otherwise indicated, legal provisions, legal requirements or prior consent of the holder of the relevant personal data, the collected personal information will not be disclosed to third parties neither to organizations from outside CTT.

5. According to Macao Personal Data Protection Law and relevant administrative procedures of these Services, it is possible to submit an application to have access, rectify, alter or correct the personal data in possession of CTT.

6. According to postal regulations, the terms of the service contract and the CTT regulation, it may be charged a reasonable fee for the compliance of the request to access and correction of the stored data.

7. In case the subscription of Secure Electronic Postal Box is made through an Electronic Postal Kiosk of CTT, from the personal data contained in the Resident Identity Card only will be read and stored the following data: name (in Chinese and Foreign languages), gender, number of the Resident Identity Card, and birthday. These data will allow CTT to know better its clients.

8. Concerning the data contained in the Resident Identity Card, in case of use of the Electronic Postal Kiosk for the purpose of Secure Electronic Postal Box subscription, and the respective process is cancelled, when automatically processing the operations of identity authentication, the system only will read the data referred in number 7, and there is no storage of it in the system.

9. In case the subscription of Secure Electronic Postal Box is made through the Electronic Postal Kiosk, the fingerprints only will be used for the purposes of the identity automatic authentication, and there is no storage of it in the system.

10. Secure Electronic Postal Box uses Secure Sockets Layer technology (SSL) to protect the transmission of sensitive personal information in internet.

11. All CTT employees must take all appropriate measures concerning data confidentiality and storage, until the term of its use or its conservation term, at which time it will be destroyed or sealed according to the stipulated.

12. There are some contents in the system with links to other web pages, namely web pages of Macao Public Departments, Government or public external bodies and local or international private institutions. The user, by pressing the links that direct him to other web pages, leaves the CTT system. Since the privacy declaration of those web pages may differ from the present declaration, CTT does not take the responsibility for the respective contents and privacy policy, reason why alerts the users to verify the privacy declarations of those web pages.

13. In case CTT makes changes in this web page, the revised version will be publicized without any prior advise and will indicate the date of the changing.

收集及處理個人資料政策聲明(安全電子郵箱)



1.郵電局承諾在收集及處理個人資料時遵守個人資料保護的原則,按《澳門個人資料保護法》及本局私隱政策之規定進行。所有涉及個人資料的檔案均按有關的保存期規定妥善保存或於保存期結束後銷毁。

2.個人資料的收集目的只為本局處理安全電子郵箱之登記及提供該服務之用。有關個人資料的任何其它種類的使用需事先獲得相關者的確實同意,或根據《澳門個人資料保護法》的規定方可進行。

3.於登記過程中收集的個人資料,只有在獲得個人資料持有人同意後方可於本局實物或電子服務上使用。

4.已收集到的個人資料僅供本局處理和使用。 除非另有聲明,或法律規定,或閣下事先同意,否則不會披露予第三方或本局以外的機構。

5.按照《澳門個人資料保護法》及相關行政程序的規定,您有權向本局申請查閱或修改保存於本局的個人資料。

6.根據郵政法例、服務合同及本局規定,本局有權就處理任何查閱資料或修改資料申請時,收取合理費用。

7.當以電子郵政資訊亭遞交安全電子郵箱登記申請時,本局只從登記人的澳門居民身份證記錄其姓名(中文及外文) 、性別、澳門居民身份證號碼及出生日期,以上資料將更好協助本局識別用戶。

8.有關澳門居民身份證資料方面,倘若於使用電子郵政資訊亭遞交安全電子郵箱登記過程中,登記人決定取消登記,則以上第7點所述經電子郵政資訊亭自動讀取的資料將不被儲存於系統中。

9.於使用電子郵政資訊亭遞交安全電子郵箱登記過程中,登記人手指模只為自動化身份認證作用,其手指模未有儲存於系統中。

10.安全電子郵箱系統採用了加密套接協議層 (SSL) 技術,保護敏感的個人資料在互聯網上傳輸。

11.郵電局所有員工均會對有關資料作出保密及妥善保管的措施,直至該等資料使用完畢及保存期限結束,屆時有關資料將按規定銷毀或封存。

12.本系統內容含有外連到其他網站的超連結,例如本地及外地的政府部門、公共或私人機構等,倘透過這些超連結連接到其他網站時,表示使用者已經離開了本系統。因此,有關網站的私隱政策很可能有別於本聲明,本局對這些網站的內容及其私隱政策不負任何責任,故使用者應事先了解這些網站倘有的私隱政策及聲明。

13.本聲明若有任何更新,會採用新版本代替舊版本發佈,且會在新版本中列明修訂的日期,恕不另行公告。