Secure Electronic Postal Box Subscription Agreement


YOU MUST READ CAREFULLY THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THIS SUBSCRIPTION AGREEMENT (HEREINAFTER AGREEMENT), BEFORE APPLYING FOR, ACCEPTING OR USING A CTT SECURE ELECTRONIC POSTAL BOX. IF YOU DO NOT AGREE WITH THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF THIS SUBSCRIPTION AGREEMENT, DO NOT APPLY FOR, ACCEPT OR USE A CTT SECURE ELECTRONIC POSTAL BOX.

By submitting, sending or presenting Secure Electronic Postal Box request, subscriber recognizes having read and understood the terms and conditions of this Agreement and have full and complete aknowledge of the obligations and liabilities subscribers and relying parties are subject to.

1. OBJECT
1.1 Secure Electronic Postal Box is an electronic postal box application, provided for free by CTT, which enables the holder to receive, through electronic and secure ways, electronic messages, and use other associated functions and services.
1.2 Secure Electronic Postal Box uses the electronic system of CTT.
1.3 Subscription of Secure Electronic Postal Box implies full acceptance, without any restrictions, of the Subscription Agreement.

2. USE
2.1 Secure Electronic Postal Box is provided after the respective registration, identity authetication and activation have been completed.
2.2 The use of certain associated functions and services of Secure Electronic Postal Box, for free or in return for payment, as the case may be, may depend on the conclusion of new agreements, with different procedures, terms and conditions, whereupon the right to use Secure Electronic Postal Box does not automatically assure the right to use any other associated function or service.
2.3 Except in case of previous elimination by the subscriber, all electronic messages are stored in Secure Electronic Postal Box for at least three years, counting from its reception, and CTT reserves the right to delete electronic messages from that date on.
2.4 CTT reserves the right to unilaterally fix and amend the capacity limit of each electronic message and the storage capacity of the Secure Electronic Mail Box.
2.5 If subscriber is an organization, the organization is considered as the author and responsible for any acts and actions practiced, and for goods and services acquired, or contacts concluded, in sequence of the use of Secure Electronic Postal Box.

3. SUBSCRIBER OBLIGATIONS
By applying and accepting a Secure Electronic Mail Box, the subscriber:
3.1 Accepts to be bound by the terms and conditions of this Agreement and its possible amendments.
3.2 Accepts to use Secure Electronic Postal Box according to the applicable legal and regulatory provisions, and exclusively for authorized and licit purposes.
3.3 Accepts that Secure Electronic Postal Box is intended for his own use.
3.4 Accepts that the use of Secure Electronic Postal Box is for his own responsability, even in case it is used by third parties, with or without authorization.
3.5 Accepts to take all prudent and necessary precautions to protect the confidentiality of the Secure Electronic Postal Box password, username and activation data, and to take complete and sole responsability for all consequences that may arise from any failure to take such precautions.
3.6 In addition, undertakes to immediately inform CTT and the other parties with which has exchanged informations or electronic messages through Secure Electronic Postal Box, in case Secure Electronic Postal Box is compromised or if there is the suspicion that it is compromised, or in any circumstance that it must be suspended or cancelled.
3.7 Accepts to use Secure Electronic Postal Box in a way not to disturb, affect, threaten, interfere, damage or harm the normal functioning of the system and its normal use by third parties.
3.8 Accepts to indemnify CTT for all losses and damages, including the ones caused to any person or organization, that result from the lack of protection of security and integrity of his Secure Electronic Postal Box password, username and activation data, or from the use of Secure Electronic Postal Box, as well as from any other infringement, non-observance or non-compliance of the terms and conditions of this Agreement and the applicable legal and regulation provisions
3.9 Accepts that all information provided by him in Secure Electronic Postal Box subscription process, including the ones related with representations, are and will remain true and accurate during the operational period of it, compromising to immediately inform CTT in case of changes.
3.10 Accepts that all information provided in Secure Electronic Postal Box subscription process does not infringe in any way the trademarks, company names, or any intellectual property rights of any third parties, and that were neither will be used for ilicit purposes.
3.11 Accepts that establishing a connection to other sites or web pages through extenal connections, means the exit of CTT electronic system, and it is subject to the privacy policies and terms of use of those sites or web pages, and that is the only responsible.

4. RESPONSIBILITY OF CTT
CTT compromises to use an adequate level of skill and care in exercising of its obligations as the provider of Secure Electronic Postal Box. CTT:
4.1 Is not responsible for the contents of any transmission or electronic messages received through Secure Electronic Postal Box. CTT is not responsible for any acts and actions carried out, goods and services acquired to third parties, or contracts concluded, in sequence of the use of Secure Electronic Postal Box.
4.2 Is not responsible for the use of Secure Electronic Postal Box by the subscriber or any third party, with or without authorization.
4.3 CTT reserves the rigth to unilaterally review and amend the provisions of this Agreement at any time and without prior notice. In that case, the previous version will be replaced by the new one in the site of Secure Electronic Postal Services of CTT, and the date of the revision or amendment will be indicated in the new version.
4.4 Is not responsible for any damages resulting from the use of Secure Electronic Postal Box by the subscriber or third parties, with or without authorization, including the damages which may result from the access and use of other sites of other entities externally connected to CTT electronic system. CTT is not responsible, as well, before the subscriber and third parties that use Secure Electronic Postal Box, with or without authorization, for any problems related with the availability, access, alteration, and contamination of those sites, including the contents and the electronic messages contained on those sites, and for any damages that may result from it.
4.5 In addition, reserves the right to suspend or cancel the Secure Electronic Postal Box when subscriber infringes, does not observe or does not comply with the terms and conditions of this Agreement and the legal and regulatory applicable provisions, when suspects that Secure Electronic Postal Box is compromised, when the compromise is proven, or when is duly required to do so.

5. WARRANTIES
5.1 By accepting the subscription terms and conditions of Secure Electronic Postal Box, subscriber warrants to CTT and to any other person or organization that relies in his Secure Electronic Postal Box, that:
5.1.1 From the moment of his Secure Electronic Postal Box activation, is and will be the only person to have any password, username and activation data that protect it and no one non authorized had or have access to it.
5.1.2 Use his Secure Electronic Postal Box exclusivelly for authorized and licit purposes, consistent with the terms and conditions of this Agreement.
5.2 CTT warrants that uses the adequate diligence in the creation of Secure Electronic Postal Box, as well as in the operation of the electronic system, in order to assure that there are not made, by its own, any mistakes on performing the respective operations.

6. PERSONAL DATA
6.1 Subscriber’s personal data obtained in the subscription process are processed and stored in a CTT’s database and are intended to be used in the scope of this Agreement.
6.2 Subscriber authorizes CTT to use subscriber personal data provided in the Secure Electronic Postal Box subscription agreement, in the scope of other physical and electronic services of CTT, without prejudice of, at any time, manifest the contrary.
6.3 CTT warrants the compliance of the legal rules related to personal data protection.
6.4 Subscriber recognises and agrees that is aware of all contents of the Personal Data Recollection and Treatment Policy Declaration and that accepts it entirely and without reserves.
6.5 In compliance with a legal obligation, personal data may be communicated to the competent entities.
6.6 Subscriber has the right of access, rectification, amendment and updating of his personal data stored by CTT.

7. DISCLAIMER OF WARRANTY
CTT EXPRESSLY DISCLAIMS ALL AND ANY WARRANTIES, WHETHER EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO, THE IMPLICIT WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND NON-INFRINGEMENT. CTT DOES NOT MAKE ANY WARRATY THAT SECURE ELECTRONIC POSTAL BOX MEETS THE SUBSCRIBER REQUIREMENTS AND EXPECTATIONS, OR THAT THE PROVISION IS UNINTERRUPTED, TIMELY, SECURE OR ERROR FREE, NOR MAKES ANY WARRANTY AS TO THE RESULTS THAT MAY BE OBTAINED FROM THE USE OF SECURE ELECTRONIC POSTAL BOX OR AS TO THE ACCURACY OR RELIABILITY OF ANY INFORMATION OBTAINED THROUGH CTT. CTT IS NOT RESPONSIBLE NOR ASSUMES ANY COSTS IN RESPECT TO ANY GOODS OR SERVICES PURCHASED BY THE SUBSCRIBER FROM THIRD PARTIES OR CONTRACTS CONCLUDED BETWEEN THE SUBSCRIBER AND THIRD PARTIES.

8. VALIDITY
If any provision of this Agreement is declared invalid or unenforceable, in whole or in part, that provision will not affect the remainder of this Agreement, which is deemed amended to the extent necessary to make this Agreement valid, enforceable, and, to the maximum extent possible, consistent with the applicable law and with the original intentions of the parties; the remaining provisions will remain in full force and effect.

9. GOVERNING LAW AND JURISDICTION
9.1 The law applicable to this Agreement is the one of Macao Special Administrative Region of Macao (MSAR).
9.2 For any disputes related to the interpretation, validity or execution under this Agreement, it is competent MSAR’s jurisdiction, with express waiver of any other.

10. LANGUAGE
In case of any inconsistency or descripancy among the versions of this Agreement in Chinese, Portuguese or English languages, it prevails the Chinese language.

01-01-2017

安全電子郵箱登記協議


在申請或使用郵電局安全電子郵箱前,務請細閱本登記協議〔下稱“協議”〕之條款及細則。如不同意本協議之條款及細則,請勿申請、接受或使用郵電局安全電子郵箱。

登記人遞交、郵寄或呈交安全電子郵箱的申請要求時,即表示登記人承認已閱讀並明白本協議之條款及細則,亦充分知悉登記人及利益攸關者須遵守的義務和責任。

1.標的
1.1安全電子郵箱是一電子郵政信箱由郵電局免費提供,容許持有人安全地接收電子訊息及執行相關的其它功能及服務。
1.2安全電子郵箱使用郵電局的資訊系統。
1.3申請安全電子郵箱即表示完全接受並不限制本協議之條款及細則。

2.使用
2.1登記人在完成相關登記、身份認證及啟動程序後,才會獲發一安全電子郵箱。
2.2使用安全電子郵箱的權利不確保擁有使用與其相關之功能及服務的權利,但可透過訂立新合同(當中包括手續及特定條款及細則),以免費或付款方式(視乎個案而定)使用與安全電子郵箱相關的一些特定功能及服務。
2.3除非登記人事先刪除,所有電子訊息將被儲存於安全電子郵箱內並由接收日起計,為期最少三年。郵電局保留删除儲存於安全電子郵箱內多於三年的電子訊息之權利。
2.4郵電局保留單方釐定及修改每一電子訊息之容量及安全電子郵箱之儲存容量限定。
2.5倘若登記人為機構時,任何以安全電子郵箱進行的操作或訊息的發送將被示作以機構身份進行並對該等行為負責。

3.登記人義務
申請安全電子郵箱時,即表示登記人﹕
3.1接受本協議各條款及細則的約束。
3.2接受按適用的法律及規章性規定使用安全電子郵箱,並只作經授權的合法用途。
3.3接受安全電子郵箱只供登記人使用。
3.4接受對安全電子郵箱之使用,即使是由經授權或未經授權的第三者所作出之使用,完全和獨自承擔責任。
3.5接受採取所有謹慎和必要的預防措施,對其安全電子郵箱的登入賬戶、密碼及啟動資料作出全面保密,並對任何因其失責而致的後果完全和獨自承擔責任。
3.6進一步承諾在其安全電子郵箱帳戶被洩露或懷疑被洩露,或出現安全電子郵箱帳戶應予中止或撤銷的情況下,立即通知郵電局以及其他透過安全電子郵箱與之交換資料或電子訊息之相關人士。
3.7按受在使用安全電子郵箱時,不對其系統的正常運作及他人的正常使用造成滋擾、影響、恐嚇、干涉、損壞或損失。
3.8接受為所有在使用安全電子郵箱時因失責維護安全電子郵箱登入資料(包括登入賬戶、密碼及帳户啟動資料)的安全性和完整性、以及安全電子郵箱之使用,或違反、不遵守或不履行本協議之條款及細則、適用的法律及規章性規定而致的損壞或損失,向郵電局作出賠償。
3.9接受於安全電子郵箱之登記過程中其提交的一切資料,包括代理人資料及已包含於其帳户之資料均真確無偽,且將在服務運作期間繼續真確,進一步承諾如有任何更改,將立即通知郵電局。
3.10接受所有於安全電子郵箱的登記過程中所提供的資料及已包含於其帳戶之資料,沒有在任何方面侵犯商標、公司名稱或第三方的知識產權,從來沒有並將不會用作不法用途。
3.11接受當通過本系統的連結去到其它外部網站或網頁時,即表示已經離開郵電局的電子系統,並且受到該等網站或網頁的使用條款及私隱方針所規範,並對其使用獨自負擔責任。

4. 郵電局之責任
郵電局承諾以合理的謹慎及能力遵守其作為安全電子郵箱提供者之義務。郵電局﹕
4.1對經安全電子郵箱接收的任何電子傳輸或訊息內容概不負責。同樣地,郵電局亦不對任何因使用安全電子郵箱而作的任何行為或服務或訂立之合約負責。
4.2對登記人或第三者(經授權或未經授權)於安全電子郵箱方面的使用概不負責。
4.3郵電局保留在沒有預先通知的情況下,單方隨時修改及更改本協議規定之權利。修改或更新時,舊版本將由郵電局安全電子郵政服務網站之新版本取代,並於新版本列明修改或更新日期。
4.4對登記人或第三者(經授權或未經授權)因使用安全電子郵箱而致的任何損害,包括因通過郵電局電子系統的外部連結登入及使用其它實體的網站而致的任何損害概不負責。同樣地,郵電局亦不為該些網站之任何有關可使用性、登入、修改及病毒感染問題,包括內含的內容及電子訊息並因之而致的任何損害,向使用安全電子郵箱的登記人或經授權或未經授權的第三者負責。
4.5當登記人違反、不遵守或不履行本協議條款及細則、適用的法律及規章性規定、郵電局懷疑或證實安全電子郵箱被洩露,或被合理要求中止或撤銷安全電子郵箱時,郵電局按適用的規定保留有關中止或撤銷安全電子郵箱的權利。

5.保證
5.1在接收安全電子郵箱的登記條款及細則時,登記人向郵電局、任何人或社團保證,可信任其安全電子郵箱﹕
5.1.1自安全電子郵箱帳戶啟動時起,僅有其持有任何維護其安全電子郵箱登入帳戶、登入密碼及啟動資料,且未經授權者亦無法存取之。
5.1.2其安全電子郵箱的使用只作載於本協議之條款及細則之經授權及合法用途。
5.2郵電局保證於設立安全電子郵箱帳戶及操作系統時,將以適當的措施保障於任何相關運作上不犯錯誤。

6.個人資料
6.1於安全電子郵箱的登記過程中獲得的個人資料將經由郵電局處理並儲存於郵電局的資料庫內,並於本協議的範疇內作使用。
6.2登記人授權郵電局,於郵電局其它實體及電子服務的範疇方面,使用登記人於安全電子郵箱的登記過程中提供的個人資料,但不影響登記人隨時表示相反意願之權利。
6.3郵電局保證遵守個人資料保護方面之法律規定。
6.4登記人完全明白並接受收集及處理個人資料政策聲明。
6.5基於履行法定義務,申請人的個人資料資料亦有可能轉交其他有權限實體。
6.6申請人有權依法申請查閱、更正或更新存於本局的個人資料。

7.免責條款
郵電局明確地拒絕承擔任何類型的保證責任,不論是明確或隱含的,包括但不限於適售性之隱含保證、特定目的之適用性保證和不侵犯權利之保證。郵電局不擔保安全電子郵箱一定能滿足登記人的要求及期待、也不擔保有關供應不會受中斷、對其及時性、安全性或出錯發生都不作出任何保證。郵電局對因使用安全電子郵箱而獲取的結果或所有從郵電局獲取的資訊的準確性及可信賴性都不作出任何保證。郵電局對於登記人從第三方購買的任何產品或服務,或登記人與第三方訂立的合同一概不負任何保證責任。

8.有效性
如果本協議之任何規定在整體或部分中宣佈無效或不可執行,此規定將不會影響本協議之其餘部分;本協議將會視程度而作出必要修訂,使本協議可執行、有效以及,與適用的法律及各方之原本意向儘可能相一致;而餘下之規定將會保留全部效力及作用。

9.適用的法律及管轄權
9.1適用於本協議的法律為澳門特別行政區的現行法律。
9.2對本協議之詮釋、有效性或執行的任何分歧,均受澳門特別行政區之法律管轄,並明示放棄接受其它法律管轄。

10.語言
本協議分有中、葡、英版本。文義如有岐異,應以中文版本為準。

01-01-2017